Humans, Animals, Nature

TV-series documentary by Sébastien Derave

The pitch

Han-sur-Lesse Park is a unique place in the world, in the process of obtaining the status of a UNESCO protected site. It is a renowned Geopark, a site of major geological interest in Europe.  Moreover, its famous caves, discovered almost 250 years ago, have attracted more than thirty million visitors. Indeed, the Han Caves, crossed by the river La Lesse, are a witness to the evolution of our planet, and in this film inspire us to witness the origin of species and the perpetual cycle of life. (source Agent Double)

Similarly, this series by Sébastien Derave immerses us in the daily life of the guardians of this wild nature.  Caretakers, veterinarians and rangers are the heroes of a daily adventure unlike any other.  From episode to episode, they evoke their passion for Animals and Nature.  They share their emotions of joy and sadness, their moments of fullness or anger, their doubts, their fears.  Also and especially, they share their hopes.

Broadcasts

The H.A.N. saga was broadcast this summer on RTBF, with one episode per week. She will soon continue her adventure on the VRT and then on TV5 Monde.

About the music

Certainly in this title, everything is said. H.A.N. is above all an adventure, or rather adventures, those experienced by the Rangers, as well as the rare and surprising animals we meet there. Large spaces, wild species, very strong moments, it was necessary for this series to have a wide and generous music, very particular atmospheres (especially for the caves), textures sometimes rough, sometimes epic, which allow to accompany a story in perpetual movement, and to confer to each episode a particular identity, while preserving the color of the series.

Technical data sheet

Title : Humans, Animals, Nature

Produced by : Etienne Dontaine and Serge Nagels (Agent Double)

Directed by : Sébastien Derave

Editing : Xavier Ziomek

Original music : Michel Duprez

Year of production : 2018

Duration : 8 x 26 minutes

Hommes Animaux Nature

série documentaire de Sébastien Derave

Le pitch

Le parc de Han-sur-Lesse est un endroit unique au monde, en passe d’obtenir le statut de lieu protégé par l’UNESCO. C’est un Géoparc reconnu, un site d’intérêt géologique majeur en Europe: ses fameuses grottes, découvertes il y a bientôt 250 ans, ont attiré plus de trente millions de visiteurs. Les Grottes de Han, que traverse la rivière de La Lesse, sont le témoin de l’évolution de notre planète, et nous inspirent, dans ce film, le témoignage de l’origine des espèces et du cycle perpétuel de la vie. (source Agent Double)

Cette série de Sébastien Derave nous plonge dans le quotidien des gardiens de cette nature sauvage :  soigneurs, vétérinaires et rangers sont les héros d’une aventure quotidienne pas comme les autres.  D’épisode en épisode, ils évoquent leur passion pour les Animaux et la Nature. Ils partagent leurs émotions de joie et de tristesse, leurs moments de plénitude ou de colère, leurs doutes, leurs craintes, mais aussi et surtout leurs espoirs.

Diffusions

La saga de H.A.N. a été diffusée cet été en prime sur la RTBF, à raison d’un épisode par semaine.  Elle poursuit son aventure prochainement sur la VRT puis sur TV5 Monde.

La musique pour HAN

Dans ce titre, tout est dit.  H.A.N. est avant tout une aventure, ou plutôt des aventures, celles que vivent les Rangers, tout autant que les animaux rares et surprenants qu’on y rencontre.  De grands espaces, des espèces sauvages, des moments très forts, il fallait pour cette série une musique ample et généreuse, des atmosphères très particulières (notamment pour les grottes), des textures tantôt rugueuses, tantôt épiques, qui permettent d’accompagner un récit en perpétuel mouvement, et de conférer à chaque épisode une identité particulière, tout en conservant la couleur de la série.

Fiche technique

Titre :  Hommes Animaux Nature

Produit par :  Etienne Dontaine et Serge Nagels (Agent Double)

Réalisé par :  Sébastien Derave

Montage :  Xavier Ziomek

Musique originale :  Michel Duprez

Année de production :  2018

Durée :  8 x 26 minutes